FLURA Background

On August 18, 2014, the City Council approved the formation of an Urban Renewal Authority. The Fort Lupton Urban Renewal Authority (FLURA) is the City of Fort Lupton's redevelopment agency. FLURA was formed to promote redevelopment and reinvestment within the City of Fort Lupton and to create a thriving community that is economically diverse.

Regular Meetings

FLURA meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Meetings are held at Fort Lupton City Hall in Council Chambers, unless otherwise stated.

Board Members

In December 2015, the Fort Lupton City Council appointed a group of citizens, business representatives and other stakeholders within the community to serve on the FLURA Board. For more information on the FLURA Board members, please visit its Committee Webpage.  


Executive Director: Claud Hanes
Chairperson: Barbara Kirkmeyer
Vice-Chairperson: Mark Grajeda
Treasurer: Eugene Reynolds
Secretary: Beth Block
Staff Liaison: Alyssa Knutson